Zephr User Guide

Revoke a User’s Access to a Shared Product

2 views 0

The customer can remove members from their shared products, and members can revoke their membership of a shared product from their preference centre. However, there might be times when they cannot access this area and request that you revoke the member’s access through the Admin Console.

You can revoke a user’s access to a product that has been shared with them at the request of the customer or the member, as described below.

At Customer’s Request

To revoke a member’s access to a shared product at the request of the customer, complete the following steps:

  1. Select Identity from the main menu
  2. Select Users from the menu options
  3. Select the user from the list, or use the filter to find the user. For further information on using the filter, see the Search or Filter the User List topic

    The User Details screen displays.

  4. Select the Shared Products button

    The Shared Products screen displays.

  5. Select the product name from the Product column

    The details of the selected product display.

  6. Select the three dots at the end of the row of the person for whom you want to revoke access
  7. Select Revoke Access

    A confirmation message displays, as illustrated below:

    Confirm Access Removal

  8. Select the Revoke button to revoke the user’s access to the selected shared product. Selecting the Cancel button closes the dialog box without revoking access
  9. Select the Save button to save your changes and return to the Shared Products screen

When you revoke a member’s access to a shared product, an email is sent to the customer and the member whose access has been revoked to notify them of the change.

At Member’s Request

To revoke a member’s access to a shared product at their request, complete the following steps:

  1. Select Identity from the main menu
  2. Select Users from the menu options
  3. Select the user from the list, or use the filter to find the user. For further information on using the filter, see the Search or Filter the User List topic

    The User Details screen displays.

  4. Select the Shared Products button

    The Shared Products screen displays.

  5. Select the Shared with user radio button from the View products options
  6. Select the three dots at the end of the row of the product for which you want to revoke access
  7. Select Revoke Access

    A confirmation message displays.

  8. Select the Revoke button to revoke the user’s access to the selected shared product. Selecting the Cancel button closes the dialog box without revoking access
  9. Select the Save button to save your changes and return to the Shared Products screen

When you revoke a member’s access to a shared product, an email is sent to the customer and the member whose access has been revoked to notify them of the change.