Zephr User Guide

Manage Redirect Versions

7 views 0

All redirects are versioned. Each time you update a redirect, a new version is created and the original version is retained. This allows you to move between the versions of the redirect used in your site.

To view all versions of a redirect, complete the following steps:

  1. Select Delivery from the main menu
  2. Select Redirects from the menu options

    The Redirects screen displays.

  3. Select the redirect for which you want to view the version

    The versions display with the following information:

    • Version number
    • Status

      The status is one of the following:

      • Draft

        Draft versions have been created, but are not staged and have not been published.

      • Staged

        Staged versions have been created and are ready to be published. Only one version of a redirect can have a status of Staged.

      • Live

        Live versions have been published and are live on your site. Only one version of a redirect can have a status of Live.

      • Previously Published

        Previously Published versions have been published, and subsequently unpublished.

    • Who created the version
    • The date on which the version was created

You can manage redirect versions as follows:

Add a Version

To add a version of a redirect, complete the following steps:

  1. Add a version in either of the following ways:
    • Select the Add A New Version button
    • Select the number of the version you want to edit

    The redirect details display.

  2. Update the fields as required. For further information on the fields, see the Add a Redirect topic
  3. Select the Save as New Version button to add a version of the redirect and return to the Redirects screen. Selecting the Cancel button displays the Redirects screen without saving any changes.

    To save the version and publish it, select the down arrow beside the Save as New Version button and select Save as New Version & Publish.

    Note: If you have another version published, it will be marked as Previously Published and the new version is published and live on your site.

When you add a version, it is added to the top of your versions list with the latest version number.

Stage a Version

To stage a version of a redirect, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the three dots at the end of the row for the version you want to stage
  2. Select Stage

Publish a Version

To publish a version of a redirect, complete the following steps:

  1. Ensure that the version you want to publish has been staged, as described above
  2. Select the three dots at the end of the row for the version you want to stage
  3. Select Publish

Unpublish a Published Version

To unpublish a published version of a redirect, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the three dots at the end of the row for the version you want to stage
  2. Select Unpublish

Delete a Version

To delete a version of a redirect, complete the following steps:

  1. Select the three dots at the end of the row for the version you want to stage
  2. Select Delete

    A confirmation dialog box displays, as illustrated below:

    Confirm Delete

  3. Select the Yes! Delete Version x button to delete the version and return to the redirect details screen. Selecting the Cancel button displays the redirect details screen without deleting the version

Note: You can delete a version whatever its status. If you delete a published version, you must publish a different version to use it in your site.