User Guide

OAuth 2.0

39 views 0

In many cases our customers want their end-users to be able to register and log in using Social Sign-In. Zephr has the ability to enable Social Sign-In for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn, and Microsoft. This is called OAuth2.0. Once configured, it can be used within Zephr’s out of the box Registration forms for easy registration and login.

In this tutorial, you will learn how to implement previously configured social accounts to enable Social Sign-In.

Navigate to Settings > OAuth2.0 in the Zephr Admin Console. Here you will see a series of fields asking for a Client ID and Client Secret for Facebook, Google, LinkedIn, and Microsoft, respectively. For integrating OAuth with Microsoft, you will also need tenant details.

OAuth Configuration Page

In order to use social sign-in, you must first get client credentials for the site. The process for getting these values varies between providers but is well documented, and can be found with the following links:

Complete the details for the platforms you wish to configure, then click Save.

To check if this has been correctly set up, navigate to UI > Forms, then click Add Form.

Tick the Registration/Sign In Form checkbox, then tick Allow Social Sign In. This allows you to select which of the social accounts you wish to include on your registration and login forms.

Any accounts that have been correctly setup will not have the Configure link option e.g. in this case Google is set up and ready to use

Social Sign In Configuration

If not set up correctly, you can configure the Social Sign In, Click Configure which opens a modal window for field configuration. If your account e.g. Google has been correctly configured, the fields will already be pre-populated.

Once complete, click Save Field and complete your Registration Form as usual. Once this has been saved and added as a Transformation within a Rule, your users will be able to register and log in via their social media accounts. When the option is selected by the end-user on the front end, a familiar UI or modal will appear, based upon the account they are using to log in.